The (not really) Legendary HeartSoul appears!

HeartSoul

Hello, Everyone! My name is HeartSoul Granova. I'm the head developer of Sonic Chronicles Remastered, and a passionate writer! I'm also a kinda crap artist, but when I do try, I do decently enough. I'm 18, almost 19, and have been a fan since I played Sonic 06 (yup). Sonic Chronicles always fascinated me by the promise the sequel had shown, combined with the excellent storytelling that not a lot of other Sonic games do nowadays. I'm also a fan of Mario, Zelda, Pokemon (My favorite mon is Typhlosion), Kirby, and several others. Any questions, I'll be happy to answer! (As long as it's not, ya know, private stuff like my Social Security Number >_>).

• Like 5

5 minutes ago, HeartSoul said:

Chronicles always fascinated me by the promise the sequel had shown, combined with the excellent

It was one of the only games that built off the more Sega-of-America lore and sits somewhere between the SoJ and SoA cannons. I really have longed to see it get the development attention it needs and I really hope you do acrew the resources and talents needed to meet your goal in remastering it. We are here to welcome and support you in anyways possible. Also, we all hope you have fun here. 

Its great to have you. :)

To be completely honest, Chronicles was one of my favorites during that time. I always thought Sonic would work well in an RPG and Chronicles did a fair job with it, issue and all. The concept and story was a breath of fresh air during that dark span of 05-09. Plus it was great seeing another (good-written) Echidna that wasn't made by a certain former comic writer.

Seeing you guys trying to remaster it gives  me the hope that the fans could play the game that was intended to be and maybe go beyond.

• Like 1

12 minutes ago, Wulfsbane said: